…His word was in mine heart as a burning fire shut up in my bones… 081712

“O LORD, Thou hast deceived me, and I was deceived: Thou art stronger than I, and hast prevailed: I am in derision daily, every one mocketh me.  For since I spake, I cried out, I cried violence and spoil; because the word of the LORD was made a reproach unto me, and a derision, daily.  Then I said, ‘I will not make mention of Him, nor speak any more in His name.’  But His word was in mine heart as a burning fire shut up in my bones, and I was weary with forbearing, and I could not stay.”  Jeremiah 20:7-9 (KJV)

Today’s Bible Reading –

Jeremiah 19 – 22

Leave a Reply

