Thus hath the Lord GOD shewed unto me… 092412

“Thus hath the Lord GOD shewed unto me: and behold a basket of summer fruit.  And He said, ‘Amos, what seest thou?’  And I said, ‘A basket of summer fruit.’  Then said the LORD unto me, ‘The end is come upon My people of Israel; I will not again pass by them any more.  And the songs of the temple shall be howlings in that day,’ saith the Lord GOD: ‘there shall be many dead bodies in every place; they shall cast them forth with silence.'”  Amos 8:1-3 (KJV)

Today’s Bible Reading –

Amos 7 – 9

Leave a Reply

