…I am the LORD 020913

Today’s Bible Reading –

Leviticus 16 – 18 and Mark 11

Selected verses…

Old Testament –

“And the LORD spake unto Moses, saying, ‘Speak unto the children of Israel, and say unto them, I am the LORD your God.  After the doings of the land of Egypt, wherein ye dwelt, shall ye not do: and after the doings of the land of Canaan, whither I bring you, shall ye not do: neither shall ye walk in their ordinances.  Ye shall do My judgments, and keep Mine ordinances, to walk therein: I am the LORD your God.  Ye shall therefore keep My statutes, and My judgments: which if a man do, he shall live in them: I am the LORD.”  Leviticus 18:1-5 (KJV)

New Testament –

“And they come to Jerusalem: and Jesus went into the temple, and began to cast out them that sold and bought in the temple, and overthrew the tables of the moneychangers, and the seats of them that sold doves; and would not suffer that any man should carry any vessel through the temple.  And He taught, saying unto them, ‘Is it not written, ‘My house shall be called of all nations the house of prayer?’ But ye have made it a den of thieves.’  And the scribes and chief priests heard it, and sought how they might destroy Him: for they feared Him, because all the people was astonished at His doctrine.”  Mark 11:15-18 (KJV)

Leave a Reply

