…For if ye believe not that I Am, ye shall die in your sins 032213

Today’s Bible Reading –

Judges 7 – 9 and John 8

Selected verses…

Old Testament –

“And it came to pass the same night, that the LORD said unto him, ‘Arise, get thee down unto the host; for I have delivered it into thine hand.  But if thou fear to go down, go thou with Phurah thy servant down to the host: and thou shalt hear what they say; and afterward shall thine hands be strengthened to go down unto the host.’ Then went he down with Phurah his servant unto the outside of the armed men that were in the host.  And the Midianites and the Amalekites and all the children of the east lay along in the valley like grasshoppers for multitude; and their camels were without number, as the sand by the sea side for multitude.  And when Gideon was come, behold, there was a man that told a dream unto his fellow, and said, ‘Behold, I dreamed a dream, and, lo, a cake of barley bread tumbled into the host of Midian, and came unto a tent, and smote it that it fell, and overturned it, that the tent lay along.’  And his fellow answered and said, ‘This is nothing else save the sword of Gideon the son of Joash, a man of Israel: for into his hand hath God delivered Midian, and all the host.’  And it was so, when Gideon heard the telling of the dream, and the interpretation thereof, that he worshipped, and returned into the host of Israel, and said, ‘Arise; for the LORD hath delivered into your hand the host of Midian.'”  Judges 7:9-15 (KJV)

New Testament –

“Then said Jesus again unto them, ‘I go My way, and ye shall seek Me, and shall die in your sins: whither I go, ye cannot come.’  Then said the Jews, ‘Will He kill Himself? Because He saith, ‘Whither I go, ye cannot come.’  And He said unto them, ‘Ye are from beneath; I am from above: ye are of this world; I am not of this world.  I said therefore unto you, that ye shall die in your sins: for if ye believe not that I Am, ye shall die in your sins.’  Then said they unto Him, ‘Who art thou?’  And Jesus saith unto them, ‘Even that I said unto you from the beginning.  I have many things to say and to judge of you: but He that sent Me is true; and I speak to the world those things which I have heard of Him.’  They understood not that He spake to them of the Father.  Then said Jesus unto them, ‘When ye have lifted up the Son of Man, then shall ye know that I Am, and I do nothing of Myself; but as My Father hath taught Me, I speak these things.  And He that sent Me is with Me: the Father hath not left Me alone; for I do always those things that please Him.’  As He spake these words, many believed on Him.”  John 8:21-30 (KJV)

 

2 thoughts on “…For if ye believe not that I Am, ye shall die in your sins 032213

Leave a Reply

