These things have I spoken unto you, that ye should not be offended 040613

Today’s Bible Reading –

1 Samuel 21 – 22 and John 16

Selected verses…

Old Testament –

“David therefore departed thence, and escaped to the cave Adullam: and when his brethren and all his father’s house heard it, they went down thither to him.  And every one in distress, and every one that was in debt, and every one discontented, gathered themselves unto him; and he became a captain over them: and there were with him about four hundred men.  And David went thence to Mizpeh of Moab: and he said unto the king of Moab, ‘Let my father and my mother, I pray thee, come forth, with you, till I know what God will do for me.’  And he brought them before the king of Moab: and they dwelt with him all the while that David was in the hold.  And the prophet Gad said unto David, ‘Abide not in the hold; depart, and get thee into the land of Judah.’  Then David departed, and came into the forest of Hareth.”  1 Samuel 22:1-5 (KJV)

New Testament –

“These things have I spoken unto you, that ye should not be offended.  They shall put you out of the synagogues: yea, the time cometh, that whosoever killeth you will think that he doeth God service.  And these things will they do unto you, because they have not known the Father, nor Me.  But these things have I told you, that when the time shall come, ye may remember that I told you of them. And these things I said not unto you at the beginning, because I was with you.  But now I go My way to Him that sent Me; and none of you asketh Me, ‘Whither goest Thou?’  But because I have said these things unto you, sorrow hath filled your heart.”  John 16:1-6

Leave a Reply

