But Job answered and said… 062813

Today’s Bible Reading –

Job 20 – 21 and 1 Corinthians 12

Selected verses…

Old Testament –

“But Job answered and said, ‘Hear diligently my speech, and let this be your consolations. Suffer me that I may speak; and after that I have spoken, mock on. As for me, is my complaint to man? And if it were so, why should not my spirit be troubled? Mark me, and be astonished, and lay your hand upon your mouth.  Even when I remember I am afraid, and trembling taketh hold on my flesh.'”  Job 21:1-6 (KJV)

New Testament –

“For as the body is one, and hath many members, and all the members of that one body, being many, are one body: so also is Christ. For by one Spirit are we all baptized into one body, whether we be Jews or Gentiles, whether we be bond or free; and have been all made to drink into one Spirit. For the body is not one member, but many.”  1 Corinthians 12:12-14 (KJV)

Leave a Reply

