Watch ye, stand fast in the faith… 070413

Today’s Bible Reading –

Job 33 and 1 Corinthians 16

Selected verses…

Old Testament –

“Surely thou hast spoken in mine hearing, and I have heard the voice of thy words, saying, ‘I am clean without transgression, I am innocent; neither is there iniquity in me. Behold, He findeth occasions against me, He counteth me for His enemy, He putteth my feet in the stocks, He marketh all my paths.’ Behold, in this thou art not just: I will answer thee, that God is greater than man. Why dost thou strive against Him? For He giveth not account of any of His matters.” Job 33:8-13 (KJV)

New Testament –

“Watch ye, stand fast in the faith, quit you like men, be strong. Let all your things be done with charity. I beseech you, brethren, (ye know the house of Stephanas, that it is the firstfruits of Achaia, and that they have addicted themselves to the ministry of the saints,) that ye submit yourselves unto such, and to every one that helpeth with us, and laboureth. I am glad of the coming of Stephanas and Fortunatus and Achaicus: for that which was lacking on your part they have supplied. For they have refreshed my spirit and yours: therefore acknowledge ye them that are such.”  1 Corinthians 16:13-18 (KJV)

 

Remember today is the 237th Birthday of our Nation – The United States of America. Remember that though our Country may be in darkness; as Christians we still have the light of Christ, and it shines brightest in the darkness.  Have a safe and God filled celebration today.

One thought on “Watch ye, stand fast in the faith… 070413

Leave a Reply

