Hearken unto the voice of my cry, my King, and my God 071113

Today’s Bible Reading –

Psalms 1 – 5;  2 Corinthians 6

Selected verses…

Old Testament –

“Give ear to my words, O LORD, consider my meditation. Hearken unto the voice of my cry, my King, and my God: for unto Thee will I pray. My voice shalt Thou hear in the morning, O LORD; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto Thee, and will look up. For Thou art not a God that hath pleasure in wickedness: neither shall evil dwell with Thee. The foolish shall not stand in Thy sight: Thou hatest all workers of iniquity. Thou shalt destroy them that speak leasing: the LORD will abhor the bloody and deceitful man.”  Psalm 5:1-6 (KJV)

New Testament –

“We then, as workers together with Him, beseech also that ye receive not the grace of God in vain. (For He saith, I have heard thee in a time accepted, and in the day of salvation have I succoured thee: behold, now is the accepted time; behold, now is the day of salvation.)”  2 Corinthians 6:1-2 (KJV)

Leave a Reply

