I do not frustrate the grace of God… 072713

Today’s Bible Reading –

Psalms 64 – 65;  Galations 2

Selected verses…

Old Testament –

“Hear my voice, O God, in my prayer: preserve my life from fear of the enemy. Hide me from the secret counsel of the wicked; from the insurrection of the workers of iniquity: who whet their tongue like a sword, and bend their bows to shoot their arrows, even bitter words: that they may shoot in secret at the perfect: suddenly do they shoot at him, and fear not. They encourage themselves in an evil matter: they commune of laying snares privily; they say, ‘Who shall see them?’  They search out iniquities; they accomplish a diligent search: both the inward thought of every one of them, and the heart, is deep.”  Psalm 64:1-6 (KJV)

New Testament –

“For if I build again the things which I destroyed, I make myself a transgressor. For I through the law am dead to the law, that I might live unto God. I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave Himself for me. I do not frustrate the grace of God: for if righteousness come by the law, then Christ is dead in vain.”  Galations 2:18-21 (KJV)

Leave a Reply

