O LORD, my strength, and my fortress, and my refuge in the day of affliction… 100513

Today’s Bible Reading –

Jeremiah 16 – 17;  Hebrews 4

Selected verses…

Old Testament –

O LORD, my strength, and my fortress, and my refuge in the day of affliction, the Gentiles shall come unto thee from the ends of the earth, and shall say, ‘Surely our fathers have inherited lies, vanity, and things wherein there is no profit.’ Shall a man make gods unto himself, and they are no gods? Therefore, behold, I will this once cause them to know, I will cause them to know Mine hand and My might; and they shall know that My name is The LORD.”  Jeremiah 16:19-21 (KJV)

New Testament –

Let us therefore fear, lest, a promise being left us of entering into His rest, any of you should seem to come short of it. For unto us was the gospel preached, as well as unto them: but the word preached did not profit them, not being mixed with faith in them that heard it. For we which have believed do enter into rest, as He said, As I have sworn in My wrath, if they shall enter into My rest: although the works were finished from the foundation of the world.”  Hebrews 4:1-3 (KJV)

Leave a Reply

