I am the Almighty God; walk before Me, and be thou Perfect 010614

Today’s Bible Reading –

Genesis 16 – 19

Selected verses…

“And when Abram was ninety years old and nine, the LORD appeared to Abram, and said unto him, ‘I am the Almighty God; walk before Me, and be thou perfect.  And I will make My covenant between Me and thee, and will multiply thee exceedingly.  And Abram fell on his face: and God talked with him, saying, ‘As for Me, behold, My covenant is with thee, and thou shalt be a father of many nations.  Neither shall thy name any more be called Abram, but thy name shall be Abraham; for a father of many nations have I made thee.  And I will make thee exceeding fruitful, and I will make nations of thee, and kings shall come out of thee…'”  Genesis 17:1-6 (KJV)

Leave a Reply

